Horray for Syrup and time off!

23 Feb

I have just found a local shop that sells organic golden syrup which brings me much joy because it was one of the final ‘can’t live without’ items that we were still buying from multinational chains. I am totally addicted to the stuff and put it in lots of tasty treats so this is a really great find!
The only thing left on my list is Doritos now so if anyone knows of any local alternatives for tortilla chips then let me know! 

Work has been really quiet this week which has left me feeling very drained and lethargic as I hate just sitting in front of a computer twiddling my thumbs. On the up side it has given me a lot of free time to roam other people’s blogs (check out the new ones on my blogroll à à) particularly those focussed on smallholding and sustainable living which has made me more excited about what we are going to do when we leave Aber! 

I have also been planning our holiday to Devon the week after Easter. I have managed to get over a week off so am very very very excited! As we are going to ‘Thirst’ too on the 15th March (more about that later) I will have over two weeks away from the office, hurrah!

3 Responses to “Horray for Syrup and time off!”

  1. Keith February 23, 2008 at 8:27 pm #

    Fairtrade fortnight about to start! Had thought about doing a fairtrade only diet for the two weeks, but on a survey of the local supermarkets decided I would struggle on a diet of rice, some fruit (oranges, bananas, mangos, grapes, pineapple), some biscuits, lots of coffee (but no milk), loads of chocolate and Ben and Jerry’s vanilla ice cream.

  2. josh February 25, 2008 at 11:08 am #

    *tortilla

  3. psa37 February 25, 2008 at 11:48 am #

    Oxfam do a good range of fairtrade food – you could add to that list pasta and spagetti, sauces, peppers and spices.

    Surely fair trade isn’t all about food from abroad? – you could easily do a fair trade only diet if you counted local farmers produce too!

Leave a Reply

