Thirst

14 Mar

I won’t be blogging next week because Josh and I are off to Nottingham on ‘Thirst’ tomorrow. Thirst is a week of practical social action in connection to the Hope ’08 movement. We are teaming up with a church in Hyson Green called The Family Church to do random acts of kindness in order to reach out to their community.

I have been so busy I’ve hardly had time to think about the fact that we’re going but I guess I’m excited and scared all at the same time. I love how practical the project is going to be – we’re going to be involved in everything from prison visits to spring cleaning – but it’s going to be eye opening being so involved in such an urban, multicultural community.
The good thing about being out of your depth is that you give it all to God. We’ve just got relax and enjoy!

 P.S I’m driving – and yes I am very nervous about it! We also got through our car service unscathed on Wednesday, even if we did have to get four new tyres – ouch

Leave a Reply

