Hilarious Knitting

31 Jan

facebook

 

I love knitting. I find it so relaxing and therapeutic. I also love it because most of the time I’m just giggling away to myself because I am so bad at it!

 

I’ve recently started a hat which was part of a set I received for Christmas. I’m pretty sure that I have got the right side and the wrong side mixed up because it looks a bit weird. I also have 2 extra stitches but I don’t understand why – I followed the instructions exactly!

What I find most peculiar though is that the pattern tells you to ‘decrease for crown’ for five rows, and ‘cut yarn, leaving a 24” tail’ and then ‘with yarn tail threaded…’

Yes? I have my yarn tail threaded….now what?!?!?!?!

Am I missing something here? Is it some secret knitter’s code for cast off and sew up, or are the instructions just misprinted?

Can someone help me please?!!!

 

img_9066

 

P.S If you like knitting check out SereKnitty. Unlike me, she can actually knit.

2 Responses to “Hilarious Knitting”

  1. Thomas February 1, 2009 at 12:09 am #

    I wouldn’t worry, my mum always looses stitches, gains stitches, drops stitches but it always works ou fine.

  2. colouritgreen February 3, 2009 at 12:32 am #

    what? it just stops there? prolly meant you to pass the needle through the last 24 stitches and pull tight.. then again….

Leave a Reply

