25 Facts

10 Feb

So, I have been tagged for this 25 random facts thing by Thomas over at The Week that Was. I know it’s meant to be a facebook thing but you’re getting it on here instead…

 

1. If I was to be in a raging inferno the only things I would save are my wedding ring and my engagement ring (which hopefully would be easy as they are on my finger).

 

2. When I was about six I was on an educational program about medicine of the future saying…”Erm, I fink that in the future everything will be done with lasers and stuff”.

 

3. Don’t cheat when you play games with me – it would probably be the last thing you ever did.

 

4. I can play the Saxophone, Flute and Piano.

 

potatojungletmp21

5. I have an irrational and slightly hilarious fear of potato eyes.

 

6. I have never smoked a cigarette and have no desire to do so.

 

7. I once worked in a laundry at a Royal Marines training camp, where we would regularly put live bullets and sometimes grenades into the washers and dryers by mistake. Fun times.

 

8. I have two sisters, one brother, 4 nieces and one nephew. There is twelve years difference between me and my next older sister.

 

9. My favourite movie is ‘The Notebook’ but I can’t really watch it because it makes me cry for about two hours after it finishes.

 

10. I really want to go whale watching. I managed to live my dream of being in a boat surrounded by a pod of dolphins last summer. It was ammmmaazing.img_96701

 

11. My spllenig is really, really bad.

 

12. I really want to have a big family. At least four children, and a couple of dogs.

 

13. I LOVE receiving letters, but I’m not very good at getting down to writing them back.

 

14. I hate having people touch my throat or seeing people touching their throats.

 

15. My favourite verses in the bible are from Psalm 37 – hence my log-in name for WordPress.

 

16. Josh and I started going out when he was 16 and I was 17, in the June of 2004. We spent that summer walking for miles around the Devon countryside together – lovely.

 

17. My pet hates include people being late for no reason and people eating loudly.

 

18. My most embarrassing moment was when I was looking at a rack of jumpers in a department store with my mum, and I told myself firmly “No, you don’t need that” out loud, only to look up and find a very bemused stranger looking at me. Cringe!

 

19. I really, really, really love to dance, whether that be properly, in my kitchen or in a club. I took a salsa dancing course last year which was amazing but I can’t afford to go anymore L

 

20. I love vegetables and get annoyed at people who won’t eat ‘anything green’. That is RIDICULOUS.

 

21. I once ‘cured’ someone from being a vegetarian by stealing their cuddly toy dog and sending them a ransom note saying they had to eat meat or the dog got it.

 

22. One of my favourite things is laughing so much you can’t breathe and you feel like you’re going to wet yourself. Unfortunately I don’t do that enough.

 

23. It want to have an eco-funeral – i.e. I want to be buried in a special woodland without a coffin.

 

24. My geography is appalling and I often get confused between countries and continents. Josh even used this as a ‘funny’ joke in his wedding speech.

 

25. My wedding day was the best day of my life.

 

joshandcrach-card-quality2 

I’m not going to tag anyone in return to this post, but if you want to follow suit, consider yourself tagged!

6 Responses to “25 Facts”

  1. Will February 11, 2009 at 12:39 pm #

    20. I love vegetables and get annoyed at people who won’t eat ‘anything green’. That is RIDICULOUS.

    Sorry : (

  2. psa37 February 11, 2009 at 3:27 pm #

    So you should be!

  3. Will February 11, 2009 at 4:01 pm #

    I like lettuce?

  4. coffeegopher February 22, 2009 at 3:03 pm #

    I’m still laughing at washing live bullets and grenades! HAHAHA!!

  5. Floor Lamp November 22, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    of course, diamond rings would always be the best type of wedding rings that you can give your wife “”`

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. You know you have an irrational fear when… « - March 28, 2009

    […] You start having marital tiffs about potato eyes. […]

Leave a Reply

