Eco-buttons and Avoidance Tactics

22 May

I’m pretty sure that when the electrician who is testing the church circuits got up this morning, he didn’t think ‘today I am going to ruin the office administrator’s day’. Well he did. Well done to him.

I’m pretty sure he also didn’t realise that the office administrator is in a highly fragile and stressed state and being (very) patronising about her eco-buttons would make her want to pick up the said eco button and throw it at him, along with the computer it’s attached to. Hard.
However, because the office administrator is too polite to say what she actually thinks instead she will just burst into tears and have to go and find her husband for a hug.

Apparently, the stand-by eco buttons I bought caused our computers to black-out this morning making us lose our work. How convenient that it is the stand-by buttons, which incidentally have never caused this to happen before, and not the electricians which have been tripping the switches for three days. Anyway, I’m going to stop ranting because I have already done that here.

I’m really stressed about moving. I don’t really know why – it shouldn’t be a big deal. We’re only eight days away from taking over the new flat and I haven’t really prepared at all. I just keep using avoidance tactics…like going for a walk in the woods instead of packing. We don’t have a lot of room to pack things up and leave it and so I need to pressure of actually moving imminently to motivate me to work.

Anyway…enough of the ranting and complaining already! Enjoy some photos from our walk last night. Imagine the woodlands around you, alive with bird song and the smell of damp earth and new spring growth swirling around you. Forget you’re at work and you’re having a bad day…and relax.

Woodland at Ynys Hir
Blue-bells at Ynys Hir
Lake at Ynys Hir

2 Responses to “Eco-buttons and Avoidance Tactics”

  1. chloe86 May 24, 2009 at 11:14 pm #

    I love your pictures!!! They are great! but my favourite is the last one. 🙂

    • Rachel May 26, 2009 at 4:23 pm #

      Thank you! The last one is my favourite too. The sun was just going down and dark rain clouds were just rolling in so the light was lovely!

Leave a Reply

