Five years ago…

3 Jun

Five years ago today Josh walked me up the lane to my house and said “uh…well…maybe…some people have said we should maybe go out…what do you think?”

I laughed like a maniac and said “yes”

And, as they say, the rest is history…

Josh and Rach, 2004

Josh and Rach, 2004

Enjoying the snow, 2006

Enjoying the snow, 2006

Engagement Party, August 2006

Engagement Party, August 2006

Graduation, July 2007

Graduation, July 2007

The Wedding, August 2007

The Wedding, August 2007

Honeymooning, 2007

Honeymooning, 2007

5 Years later, still crazy in love

5 Years later, still crazy in love

5 Responses to “Five years ago…”

  1. Rachel June 3, 2009 at 9:30 am #

    I’ve just realised that I can’t seem to pose for a ‘funny’ photo without opening my mouth. Really need to do something about that!

  2. Camille June 3, 2009 at 1:58 pm #

    I’m so excited to have real, live British friends! Sweet! And congratulations on five years. I just realised I have known Kyle for four and a half years, and I was blown away—it seems like we met just a year or two ago.

  3. chloe86 June 3, 2009 at 11:33 pm #

    I’m so happy for you!!! Congrats!!
    Jimmy and I make 4 years and a half in June! 😀
    btw I love your pics!! you’re so funny!!

  4. Jules June 6, 2009 at 10:41 am #

    Congratulations on the 5 years. I love the wedding photo. I think 2007 was a fab year to get married 😉 I think Hubby & I have quite a few photos like this!

    • Rachel June 6, 2009 at 10:53 am #

      Thanks! I think this is my fav photo from the wedding. It wasn’t even taken by the professional photographer – just a friend who was snapping some informal shots!

Leave a Reply

