The weekend

3 Aug

As I write this I am on my death bed sick bed having picked up a bug on our weekend away for a family wedding in Gloucester.

I was going to write a post about the weekend but I’m afraid you’ll just have to make do with some photos.

Basically, we went to Josh’s cousins wedding (which was very lovely), and then we headed down to Wiltshire to see my sister and her family on Sunday.

The End.

Now I’m off to watch yet another Jane Austin drama and mope about in bed and be fed up.

I do have a fancy new lens though…that still makes me happy 🙂

With this ring...

With this ring...

The Happy Couple

The Happy Couple

Bridesmaid

Bridesmaid

 

Beautiful Bride

Beautiful Bride

Playing with the kids on Sunday

Playing with the kids on Sunday

 

I love how good Josh is with children

I love how good Josh is with children

My sister and niece

My sister and niece

3 Responses to “The weekend”

  1. Keith August 3, 2009 at 10:42 pm #

    It’s like waiting for a bus – you wait for days – nothing – and then two posts come along all at the same time

  2. Rachel August 4, 2009 at 10:53 am #

    I am very sorry but I was away for the weekend. Unfortunately I do have a life outside blogging! Now I’m ill and have all the time in the world. Booo

  3. chloe86 August 4, 2009 at 2:57 pm #

    I’m sorry you are ill… 😦 Hope you get better soon!!

Leave a Reply

