Exciting News!

10 Aug

Ah! Doesn’t that just lift your spirits?!

Scotland is one of my favourite places on Earth. It’s so beautiful and wild and it makes me very happy indeed.

Luckily for me, as you read this, I am in Scotland on holiday with Josh and four of our good friends.

However, the holiday fun doesn’t end with us. I am extending some blogging holiday joy here at dreaming of the country to YOU, my dear readers.

I am excited to announce that this week DoTC will be taken over by not one, not three, not five, but four special guests who will be taking it in turns to entertain you with their wit and talent.

If you peruse my blogroll regularly these people will be familiar faces, if not this is a great opportunity to meet some of my favourite blogging friends.

So sit back, grab some haggis and enjoy.

4 Responses to “Exciting News!”

  1. chloe86 August 10, 2009 at 11:42 am #

    Have a happy holiday!! And have a good time!! I’ll miss you!

  2. Camille August 10, 2009 at 5:00 pm #

    I love the bagpipes. Want em at my funeral. I’ve only been to Scotland once, but felt so happy when I was there. Can’t wait to go back.

    I’m sorry I was never able to get back to you—I tried writing several times and my stupid email program never was working. It’s back up and running now, though, so if you still need my help, I’d be happy to. Just let me know.

    Have a good holiday!

  3. Thomas August 10, 2009 at 10:36 pm #

    I love Scotland, but bagpipes, not so much. I’m really excited/nervous about my guest appearance on the famous Dreaming of the Country. It has been my lifelong ambition, next only to winning an Oscar. I have a second blog, by the way. http://youthworkersyarns.blogspot.com/

  4. Keith August 19, 2009 at 10:43 am #

    It’s now Wednesday 19 August – you’ve been back from holiday for over half a week, and still nothing since your last guest post. Maybe you could arrange for another 300 guest bloggers to automatically fill in the days when dreamingofthecountry draws a blank!

Leave a Reply

