Black and White Wednesday

14 Nov

Last Wednesday I managed to drag myself out of the comatose state of exhaustion I have spent most of my recent days off in, for long enough to get out into the countryside for a walk. It has been too long. Too long without hearing birds, and feeling mud underneath my feet and TOO LONG WITHOUT TAKING PHOTOS!

So what that it was raining and cloudy and dark…that just gives an excuse to take some photos in black and white!

 IMG_0569

I’m thinking of entering this next photo into Wildlife Photographer of the year…

 IMG_0579

I mean, if this photo can win because it ‘captures the essence of the hare’ could you say that I was capturing the essence of the pheasant?! (image from here)

65
IMG_0584

IMG_0603

IMG_0614

IMG_0637

IMG_0644

3 Responses to “Black and White Wednesday”

  1. maureenlynn November 15, 2009 at 11:10 pm #

    OH I love outdoor photography! The squirrel and the little bird are my favorites.

  2. Chloe November 15, 2009 at 11:42 pm #

    WOW! Great pictures! I love the squirrel’s one! You should enter them into some photography contest… I’m sure you would win!

  3. Mom of Many November 26, 2009 at 4:47 pm #

    Thank you for the Thanksgiving wishes! A Blessed and Happy Thanksgiving from Our Home to Yours!! xo

Leave a Reply

