Happy Christmas to me!

16 Jan

This week I spent my Christmas money on a gift that I have been wanting for ages.

 This handbag.

Yes please

 

It has useful features such as a zip, internal pockets and stong leather handles. It’s also very colourful and kind of random. Just my cup of tea.

 

It neatly holds all my need-to-have-at-hand items such as my notebook, diary, wallet, cheque book, bible and phone*.

 

It’s also fair trade, made by local people in Nepal, which is always a bonus. I got it from createdgifts which is part of Tearfund. You should go and check out their other items here.

Now, please excuse me. I’m going to go and parade around the house with it some more.

 

(actually, I’m going to find the hamster who is running around in the other room and has gone ominously silent – that never bodes well for my carpet!)

*click here for a clever post about using your bible and your phone.

4 Responses to “Happy Christmas to me!”

  1. Maureen January 17, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

    very cute bag!

  2. Chloe January 22, 2010 at 4:19 pm #

    I LOVE it!!!

  3. Gill Cooke January 30, 2010 at 12:02 am #

    Hi Rachel – I liked your bag so much that I have ordered one for myself! It looks like a different colour on the website – more purply/pink – which I like. Thanks for the link to Created. LOL x

  4. Gill February 4, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

    Rachel – my bag arrived today – so pleased with it – really good quality and just so ……… nice! – will take a pic like yours and post it on my blog LOL x

Leave a Reply

