Sweetness

2 Feb

My husband is lovely because he buys my gifts when he knows I’ve had a hard day at work.

 

My husband is lovely because he wraps and disguises his presents so I won’t guess what they are.

 

My husband is lovely because he listens to his crazy wife complaining that the little pink toy with a long nose in the window of the charity shop looks lonely…every time they walk by.

 

My husband is lovely because he is willing to go into the charity shop and buy it even though it’s a toy and it can’t actually be lonely…

 

…just to make his wife smile

5 Responses to “Sweetness”

  1. Dandy February 2, 2010 at 8:12 pm #

    Can that be any cuter?!

  2. Mummy February 2, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

    It was lonely actually, and you can tell by the look on it’s face now that it is so happy to be with friends. xx

  3. Amanda February 3, 2010 at 2:59 am #

    Awwwwwwwwwwww. How sweet!!!! You’re one lucky gal, and he’s one great guy! And that pink elephant is adorable- and totally needed to be with you!

  4. Marla February 6, 2010 at 6:16 am #

    You’re hubby sounds adorable. 🙂

  5. Marla February 6, 2010 at 6:16 am #

    Oh gosh. I meant your* hubby.

    Gosh. That’s awful. Forgive me please.

Leave a Reply

