My husband…

26 Jun

Most of the time I post goofy pictures of my husband on this site.

If you don’t know him, I guess you pretty much think of him as a freak.

Oh wait…you do know him and you still think he is a freak?
Hmmm….how unfourtunate.

Anyway…when Josh works a Saturday lunch time I will often end up meeting him and the residents in town. I love it because I get to see a whole different side to my husband, and it makes me go weak at the knees.

You see, Josh works in a care home for people with learning difficulties. He works in a house which has seven residents ranging in age from mid-twenties to the gentleman he is key worker for in his mid-sixties.
I have so much admiration for people who can do this kind of job. I love hanging out with them, but I really would find it so hard to do it full time.

Josh on the other hand is absolutely great with them. He’s taken the time to learn sign language so he can quickly communicate with the resident who is deaf and mute, he teases and messes around with them all to make them laugh, he’s gentle and polite with the ladies, but at the same time he’s strict with them all and makes sure they don’t misbehave. He knows what they’re buying and how much they have had to eat and he watches out for them in the little things to make sure they’re not hurting themselves.

I really love this caring aspect of Josh’s personality. It’s the same when he always looks out for homeless people, or other randoms that he can help, while always keeping an eye out to make sure that I am safe.

Josh, thank you for working hard to provide for us. I appreciate you caring for me and caring for others. You’re great.

One Response to “My husband…”

  1. Rachael July 30, 2010 at 8:15 pm #

    I love you two! It was great to see you last weekend and to catch up it’s been too long xxx

Leave a Reply

