Sunday Joys – choppers and meal planners

30 Jan

Hello! I hope you’re all having a lovely weekend.

We’ve been fairly quiet. I worked yesterday and taking it easy today with my hubby (Yes, I know it’s a shock – I’m actually seeing Josh on a Sunday as he’s not preaching or working!).

I thought I’d just log on to share two small JOYS of my week with you…

1. Pampered Chef Food Chopper


I went to a Pampered Chef Party [a bit like a Tupperware party for cooking equipment] back in October/November time and I REALLY liked the look of this then. It’s quite expensive so I waited for Christmas and got it from my lovely in-laws.

I LOVE IT. It’s basically got a zigzag blade that cuts when you hit the plunger and it’s amazing for things like onions which need to be finely cut. When cooking things with lots of chopping it makes things considerably quicker and does a better job at dicing than I ever would. It’s also good for chocolate so you don’t get melted chocolate all over your hands while chopping!

2. Meal Planners.


I found this amazing meal planner online while reading another blog. I keep it on my fridge so I can remember what ingredients I have stored in my cupboards and what meals I was planning to make. I can also scrawl things to buy on the list as the week goes by so I don’t forget when it comes round to shopping day.
I realise that I could easily recreate this on my own with a pen and a scrap of paper, but this is pretty!

What are you up to today?

6 Responses to “Sunday Joys – choppers and meal planners”

  1. Cello-in January 30, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

    Just passing by your page
    it’s very beautiful.

    i checked out the meal planner online, it’s brilliant! oo my! definitely going to be using it from now on. ooo yes!

    God Bless

    ______________________
    cello-in.blogspot.com
    ______________________

  2. yantyantethera January 30, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    Today I WILL update my blog. This weekend has sort of come and gone with me not doing much but I have a good 10 hours left so I’d better make my move! The chopper looks cool, can I ask how much it was?

    • Rachel January 30, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

      It was £28. Pampered Chef stuff is all quite expensive but it’s well made and comes with a 5 year guarantee.

  3. Amanda January 30, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    I used to sell PC, and I LOVE my chopper (though I pretty much love everything they make). I liked that meal planner too. I use a scrap piece of paper on my fridge, and you’re right…this one is so much prettier. 🙂

  4. Cello-in January 31, 2011 at 12:01 am #

    You’re welcome.

    I would have followed your blog/site but it’s wordpress – and I’m not that advanced when it comes to computers/internet. 🙂

    Yeh – I just love browsing blogs, and reading what people have to say and what they think.

    There’s this blog that I personally really liked, and I think you would to.

    http://bishopradio.blogspot.com/

    do let me know what you think. His older posts about God, relationships are so spot on. 🙂

  5. Keith January 31, 2011 at 10:25 pm #

    Hi Su here – love the planner – it was printed and on my fridge – till I took it shopping today!! will have to remember to put it back tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

