Sunday Joys

20 Feb

Sunday has got to be my favourite day of the week. Church morning and evening gives a bit of structure to the day and the hours in between are all about R.E.L.A.X.I.N.G.

Growing up, Sunday was always a family day. My mum would cook a big roast meal and we’d eat as a family and then go out for a walk, or play games…or just generally chill out.

Today was a perfect example of a great Sunday. I heard that a few friends were eating together so I invited myself along. We all know each other so well that no-one felt like they were hosting or being hosted. Instead we all mucked in preparing the meal, ate and enjoyed spending time together.

I love the fact that we have a ‘family’ in Aber. Being so far away from my real family is hard for me, so afternoons like this one when you can spend time with a group of people you feel totally comfortable with are super special.

These are the things I’m going to miss the most when we leave. *Cry!*

What’s your favourite way to spend a Sunday?

One Response to “Sunday Joys”

  1. Keith February 20, 2011 at 7:15 pm #

    My favourite way to spend sunday is at your mums!! su

Leave a Reply

