Animals

5 May

This week I’m entering the ‘Little Somethings’ photo challenge again.

Except this time the title was ‘animals’.

How on earth am I meant to choose between the many wonderful wildlife moments I have had the pleasure of capturing? Killer Whales, Puffins or Bonxies in Shetland or Dolphins in Pembokeshire or butterflies in flower meadows…so much to choose from!

In the end I chose this photo because it was one of the first I ever took with my SLR. We saw this lizard on a fence post and so I ever-so-carefully scrambled up the bank, extended my arm and stood on one leg to get within shooting distance and clicked. A split second after the shutter went off this little guy darted off into the undergrowth so I couldn’t quite believe I’d got a decent in-focus shot.

Ohh…how I love taking photos!

6 Responses to “Animals”

  1. Annika May 5, 2011 at 9:55 am #

    Nice pic. And a link to a cool photography blog! I really don’t know that many, apart from several wedding photography ones, so I think I should like to go explore.

  2. Emily Rose May 5, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    Oh my gosh it’s so cute! Good luck! I think that’s a winner.:)

  3. Mel Strange May 5, 2011 at 3:27 pm #

    That is indeed a very cute critter – good choice of photo!

  4. Catie Eliza May 5, 2011 at 8:15 pm #

    Love it!! I Have always loved Lizards, and slow-worms, and geckos, they are wonderful. I Had some fantastic lizard experiences in Zimbabwe when I was 11, and remember them really clearly, and once a gecko ran up my leg, which made me feel so honoured, that he thought my leg worthy for running up! haha. Anyway, yes, wonderful photo! :] xxxxxx

  5. Rachel May 5, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

    How cute! Love it!

  6. Rachel Victoria May 5, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

    CUTE lizard!! Good picture too. . . . well captured!

Leave a comment