Looking Up

15 Apr

Today I’m taking part in ‘Foto Friday’ for the first time!
This week’s theme was Looking Up and I think this photo is perfect for it:

Today Josh went for a walk in the woods {while I was stuck in office – I’m not bitter at all!!} and he said that the trees were alive with Pied Fly-Catchers and Redstarts.
I’m so happy it’s spring and that the countryside is buzzing with frantic wild activity!

So not only is this photo literally ‘looking up’ it’s a sign to me that things are also looking up metaphorically. I’ve finally got a spark of energy back and I’m beginning to have a desire to be out, doing things – feeling the wind in my hair and the sun on my face.

Why not go and check out how the other Foto Friday participants got on.

5 Responses to “Looking Up”

  1. kaye April 15, 2011 at 6:27 pm #

    oh I love that shot. I bet he was singing a pretty song as well. Kaye—the road goes ever ever on

  2. Amanda April 15, 2011 at 7:50 pm #

    YAY!! You are participating! I hope I can stick with it – I’m so bad at being a good linky girl. 🙂 I love that picture. We are big bird fans. That’s such an adorable picture. Perfect for the theme this week, too. I’m glad things are looking up for you! It’s hard to stay down when the sun is bursting with all its happy rays! :)(corny, I know)

  3. amber April 16, 2011 at 12:51 am #

    Love it. I’m a bird wanna be photographer lol..everytime one is near I either do not have my camera or it flies away before I make the shot lol.

  4. Kim April 17, 2011 at 11:49 pm #

    I love this picture. It is the perfect sign of Spring. I needed a post like this. We had beautiful Spring weather, then this cold front came through. Arg!
    I am so happy to have you participate in Foto Friday. Thank you so much and I look forward to seeing more of your fantastic shots.

  5. Mum April 18, 2011 at 9:43 pm #

    I hope the birds are there next week!

Leave a comment